‘Back To The 80’s’ | Best of Synthwave And Retro Electro Music Mix for 2 Hours

FM Attack – Sleepless Nights
Niky Nine – Road
Lost Years – Pressure
Mega Corp – Last Level Last Life
Turboslash – Deathracer
MIAMI NIGHTS 1984 – Saved By The Bell
Lost Years – Lightbringers
Noir Deco – Sentient Love
LIFELIKE – Heatwave
Miami Nights 1984 – Clutch
Syrian – Dreaming
Garth Knight – Break Point
Highway Superstar – Splash
Tommy – Flyin’
TOMMY `86 – Out Run
ActRazer – Drift
Mitch Murder – Ravaged Skies
FM Attack – Activate
Mitch Murder – Night Train
Trevor Something – Summer Love
Betamaxx – Only In Movies
Awkoder – Lovely Eyes
Rain Sword – Summer Breeze
Dreams West – Tribes
The Midnight – Sunset

11 comments

  1. Rudolf · January 16

    Amazing to see, it was another world. Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · January 16

      Thanks. The 80s was a great decade, regarding music.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rudolf · January 16

        I listen to those compilations when messing with the machinery in my garage.

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · January 16

      When I am with my girlfriend, I play those speciale epic 80s pop hits from Laura Branigan, Bonnie Tyler, Blondie, Sandra, Kim Wilde, etc. When I am with my friends, I might play 80s music from Metallica, Slayer, Iron Maiden (they (Iron Maiden) also made a few good records after), etc. When I train, I usually play metal or electronic music/ techno like the Viking-Warrior-Freedom Fighter-Last Stand-Nationalist music I sometime post here on the blog.

      I wish, that I had the skills to be “messing with the machinery in my garage”. When I move to countryside, I hope that I will have the time and energi to become a DIY guy!

      Like

      • Rudolf · January 16

        Well done.
        Yes I use to listen to remixes of the 80s in similar situations, too. When training its good too.
        Unluckily my skills – and patience – on the DYT practice are not excelling. Thus, for more serioys matters Ive got to rely on my trusted mech.

        Like

    • vikinglifeblog · January 16

      “Thus, for more serioys matters Ive got to rely on my trusted mech.”

      Regarding DIY on cars, I guess that all the computer stuff makes it hard and then it would also need special and costly equipment to “communicate with the car”.

      I do some cardio, a little bit of boxing bag and mostly just classig weight traing (squat, benchpress, deadlift, overhead press, power clean, etc). How about you?

      Like

      • Rudolf · January 16

        Ive done many sports. Now I generally rely on basic exercise: bench, weight training ( light weight & many repts. so to avoid building up excessive, useless muscle mass) , boxing sack and kettlebells, though with a extra dose of attention to avoid muscle tears and damage to the spine. Take care and skip the low pulley. Your spine will thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rudolf · January 16

        Also, yes. The electronic crap makes it complicated to deal with them. But Im a fan of the old school: no electronics, no cat, racing exaust and race air filter, ceramic power treatment in, rely on your skills and go flat out. ..:)

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · January 16

      Nice. Training can be a good investment, also for a long and healthy life.
      “useless muscle mass” can also be avoided by controling calorie intake. My filosofi is, that the best training style/program is the one you get done. If you dislike low reps and like high reps, than high reps is properly the best way to go. Because, it will increase the likelihood of you doing your training sessions and sticking to it for the years to come.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rudolf · January 16

        Fact is, Ive trained in a gym for years. Its relatively easy to get mass: low reps, increasing weight lifted, 3-4 exercised for each muscle you aim to train. Natural proteins, carbohydrates etc. Problem is: you have to mantain the mass thereafter. U need to eat and exercise accordingly & tune your eating/exercising ways to the years which relentlessly keep passing by. Once you have built the proper mass, you need to define and mantain it. Remember that a simple short break of one week can reduce your mass to 30%.

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · January 16

      Good point!
      Muscle mass is only a bi-product for me, because I train for health, self defense and strength.
      As far as I understand, people start to decrease in muscle mass and bone density at a certain age (maybe at 40-50 years). Muscle mass might not be a bad thing (to built op before then), there are so many factors that playes in when valuing training philosophies.

      Like

Leave a Reply

