Who Will Save Us Now (((Sverigestan))) ?

2017 Rinkeby riots

20 comments

  1. Rudolf · February 26

    Viking, I dont get alerts about your new posts since long.

    Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · February 26

      Thanks. I have looked at the settings options and can not see what I have done wrong, or what I can do to change it. Maybe I can figure it out, with fresh eyes tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rudolf · February 26

        I dont see your avatar among my followers nor the bloggers I follow. Furthermore I cant get to Homerbuford’s site which looks deleted.

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · February 26

      I can see your avatar as a blog I follow and I can see that you follows me, today.
      “Homerbuford’s site which looks deleted.”
      Yes, I see that too. Very strange.
      Please let me know, if anything changes.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rudolf · February 26

        I have repeated my choice, by clicking on the button ‘follow’ again..! Wtf?

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · March 1

      I think, that I know why you dont get alerts about my new posts.
      I was tired of getting mails every time people made a post, because I dont use my mail account much. So there would be at least 50-100 new mails when I do. I asked WordPress to stop sending mails, a few weeks ago. That is the only reason, I can think of.

      Like

      • Rudolf · March 1

        No, it may work for you. But since Im a follower, I should get that alert.
        Our friend’s blog has been hacked and he stated to delete it.

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · March 1

      You are right!

      I am sorry to hear that. How can they hack a WordPress account?

      Like

      • Rudolf · March 1

        They can make a mirror copy of it, by taking avatars etc. Had similar problems one year ago. Fortunately the blog was just used to log into other blogs via WP account and was empty.

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · March 1

      Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rudolf · March 1

        The community guardian was alerted by Homer, but didnt even answer, from what I know.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Rudolf · February 26

    That is, you appeared among my ‘followers’ but looked like you were inoperative. Now I have expressed my choice again, by clicking that button and adding you again to those I follow. Maybe that’s why you can see my avatar now. It is better to check the ‘People’ section more often.
    The story of Homerbuford is weird. I also have his email, but get no answer whatsoever to my mails. Hope nothing wrong has happened.

    Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · February 26

      “It is better to check the ‘People’ section more often.”

      Yes, maybe WordPress are learning a few tricks from FaceBook, YouTube and Twitter.

      “Hope nothing wrong has happened.”

      Me, too! I think, that it is unlikely that he delete his account, if there where something wrong.
      Maybe he is just tired of all this depressing news and information, I know I am.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rudolf · February 26

        I dont know. I am missing a usual poster on my blog too…

        Liked by 1 person

  3. tonytran2015 · March 1

    I did not get any notification when vikinglifeblog liked my posting today. Something is wrong with vikinglifeblog’s account? I would advise everyone to regularly make own backups on his OWN USB.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tonytran2015 · March 1

    The last blog from vikinglifeblog on my reader was of 20Feb2017. I have not been sent any blog after that date. Vikinglife, please check if that was the date you modified your setting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · March 2

      Thanks. I can not see when, but I believe that it was befor 20Feb2017. I would guess late Jan to early Feb, but I am not sure. Please, inform me if it change.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. tonytran2015 · March 2

    Now I have received new notifications of your new likes and comments. You should try to re-blog some of your own missing blogs to sea if people can receive them

    Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · March 2

      You get new notifications, because I opened new notifications for myself.
      OK, I will try to do that! Thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

