Adidas

Video length: 8:12

Adidas AG (German pronun­cia­tion: [ˈadiˌdas]) (stylised as adidas since 1949) is a German multinational corporation, headquartered in Herzogenaurach, Germany, that designs and manufactures shoes, clothing and accessories. It is the largest sportswear manufacturer in Europe, and the second biggest in the world.

It is the holding company for the Adidas Group, which consists of the Reebok sportswear company, TaylorMade-Adidas golf company (including Ashworth), 9.1% of FC Bayern Munich and Runtastic, an Austrian fitness technology company. Adidas revenue for 2016 was listed at 19.29 billion.

Adidas was registered on 18 August 1949 by Adolf Dassler, following a family feud at the Gebrüder Dassler Schuhfabrik company between him and his older brother Rudolf.

Rudolf had earlier established Puma, which quickly became the business rival of Adidas, and is also headquartered in Herzogenaurach. The company’s clothing and shoe designs typically feature three parallel bars, and the same motif is incorporated into Adidas’s current official logo.

5 comments

  1. ᛋᛉᚺ|ᛟᚾ · April 23

    Admittedly they make superb Grayman attire when blending in with the general population and avoiding suspicion. Sadly however Adidas is now more commonly attributed to one with Slavic qualities rather than Germanic this stemming from the fact that Adidas was the official sportswear supplier for the former U.S.S.R. It can be surmised that Adidas track pants is synonymous to Slavs just as Blue jeans (Jewish Canvas) is to Americans.

    Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · April 23

      Interesting! I think, that the only Adidas I have is a pair of shorts which I like a lot.
      It looks similar to this. I would like to buy more, but I can not find them.

      I am going to buy the Adidas weightlifting shoes, when I feel like it (picture in post).
      I have a pair of Reebok for running. The last few years, I have been buying Nike Air and Shox models.
      I don’t buy clothes with logo on it, I feel that they should pay me to wear it.
      The only exception is jeans where they can see the pocket style and know that it is G-Star, for example!
      I think, that I look pretty Grayman. It is harder to hide, that I have a little bit of belly fat and above average chest, back, arms etc.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ᛋᛉᚺ|ᛟᚾ · April 23

        I know what you mean by logos, not just clothing but literally everything to the point where I will mask off surfaces and paint over the brand image (Logos are eyesore unless they’re Company, Political or Military). Generally I am a boot/camo person, darks used to be a thing as well to the point people would mistake me as a police officer (unintentionally) however due to the unintended consequences I also have clothing for a grayman situation (laundry day, public gatherings, work etc), it’s like when people see my avatar they expect some guy in a gas mask 24/7 which is insane considering how the U.S.A. esp Post 9/11. I would get arrested, shot or constantly questioned by the police if that were the case.

        Ah yes, curse of the beer belly I reckon. I think that is not uncommon for men our age regardless of how active we are lest we literally live out of gyms and eat nothing but steamed broccoli and unseasoned chicken paste for the entirety of our lives.

        Liked by 1 person

    • vikinglifeblog · April 23

      The “gas mask look” will very likely be needed, in the near future.
      It also makes sense to go for the Grayman look, and get two flies with one swat.

      To be honest, it is very rare that I drink any alcohol. Not that I have a problem or are against it. I just don’t really like it. I don’t drink coffee and tee or eat candy, either. I just like eating (too much)! 🙂

      I would be fat, if I didn’t do weight training, beating the sandbag etc.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ᛋᛉᚺ|ᛟᚾ · April 23

        Yes and the gasmask look also terrifies my neighbors (They’re Pakistani) haha. I usually just carry one in a waist pack when I’m running errands or wear one when taking out the trash or checking my mail. Attire is situational very much so we have to learn to move outside of our comfort zones in order to better adapt to whatever environment or situation (Even if I am fond of Militaria).

        I know what you mean especially if one can appreciate the finer subtleties of flavor, had I not made a habit of jogging or carrying loads for work I would not be very healthy.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

