Rathaus Spandau

The Rathaus Spandau is the town hall of the borough of Spandau in the western suburbs of Berlin, the capital city of Germany. It was designed by Heinrich Reinhardt and Georg Süßenguth, and was built between 1910 and 1913. Until 1920, when Spandau was incorporated into Greater Berlin, it was the city hall of the independent city of Spandau.

The Rathaus Spandau is situated on Carl-Schurz-Straße at the southern edge of the Altstadt Spandau. The Rathaus Spandau station, on U-Bahn line U 7, and the Berlin-Spandau station, served by S-Bahn, regional and intercity railway routes, are both situated nearby.


In World War II, the building was demolished and rebuilt in the 1950s in simplified form.

The 80-metre-high tower, with four clocks.

“Built under the government of Emperor Wilhelm II by the Citizenship in the years MCMX – MCMXIII”


Berliner Stadtschloss

Berliner Rathaus + Rathaus Schöneberg

Berlin Museumsinsel

Berlin, Schoeneberg, Nollendorfplatz, U-Bahnhof

Charlottenburg Palace, Berlin

Jagdschloss Glienicke, Berlin

Brunnenplatz (Berlin)

Steglitz, Berlin

Berlin 1937

Berlin 1935


Potsdamer Stadtschloss

Spandau Citadel

Berlin Tiergarten-Zoo G-Turm


Flak Towers

Germany WWII

Read about WWII here

German Castles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s