Intermarium: A Union of the Primitive and Corrupt

A map of Eastern European EU members.

Intermarium (PolishMiędzymorzePolish pronunciation: [mʲɛnd͡zɨˈmɔʐɛ]) was a post-World War I geopolitical plan conceived by Józef Piłsudski to unite former Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth lands within a single polity. The plan went through several iterations, some of which anticipated the inclusion as well of other, neighboring states. The proposed multinational polity would have incorporated territories lying between the BalticBlack and Adriatic Seas, hence the name Intermarium (Latin for “Between-Seas”).

On 12 May 2011, the Visegrád Group countries (PolandCzech RepublicSlovakia, and Hungary) announced the formation of a Visegrád Battlegroup under Poland’s command. The battlegroup was in place by 2016 as an independent force, not part of the NATO command. In addition, starting in 2013, the four countries were to begin joint military exercises under the auspices of the NATO Response Force. Some scholars saw this as a first step toward close Central European regional cooperation.

On 6 August 2015, Polish President Andrzej Duda, in his inaugural address, announced plans to build a regional alliance of Central European states, modeled on the Intermarium concept. In 2016 the Three Seas Initiative held an initial summit meeting in DubrovnikCroatia. The Three Seas Initiative has 12 member states along a north–south axis from the Baltic Sea to the Adriatic Sea and the Black Sea: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria, Hungary, Slovenia, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria.


Freedom Alternative

Image result for VikingLifeBlog


EU Defence Pact 

European Defence Agency

Nordic Battlegroup

The Making of the United States of Europe

Eastern Europe is our Mexico!


European countries by total wealth

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 128px-Gay_Pride_Flag.svg.png

Net contributors to the EU budget

Which Countries are EU Contributors and Beneficiaries?

Which Countries Are the Biggest Boost or Drag on the EU Budget?

EU – Who pays the bill?

Europe after the Eastern Enlargement of the European Union: 2004-2014

The West offered aid, and the East accepted it

A 1994 view on “the incumbent poor four” and “the eastern enlargement”.

Eastern Europe is our Mexico!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 128px-Gay_Pride_Flag.svg.png


This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 128px-Gay_Pride_Flag.svg.png

There Are Only 21 “Full Democracies” In The World


  1. Western Europe needs to reclaim its destiny and throw off the chains holding it down.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s